You can control who reads and/or writes content by adding specific permissions in your Academy Library. These permissions can be set per library category, based on jobs and your academy’s organizational structure. Simply put, you are able to create rules per user’s job in each category.
Here's the simple procedure you need to follow. First, click on Content in the upper navigation bar to go to your Academy Library. Then, select a Content Category and click on the “small wrench” icon in front of the category's title. A set of functions will appear allowing you to 1. Change Permissions, 2. Rename the Category, 3. Add a subcategory and 4. Delete the category.
By clicking the "Locker" icon, the following screen will be displayed allowing you to add or modify permissions for the category. Admins and Content Managers have access in all categories with no specific permissions required.
Give the permissions you want (read, write or both) to Training Managers or All Employees by selecting your options under the Permissions Profile. You can also choose a specific job and give permissions to ALL units, above units or specifically chosen units. Finally, save to update the category!
Important Tips to Remember:
- A category now presents the content of all its subcategories.
- If you delete a category, all content included will be moved to the Items in deleted category folder. In this category, each user is able to see the items that he/she uploaded and he/she has the option to either delete them permanently or move them to another category. Admins are able to see all of the deleted items within this folder.
- If you delete a subcategory, all content included will be listed in the parent category.