How to promote/order Courses in your Academy?

You as an Admin or Training Manager of an Academy, have the ability to set your Course Listings in the order in which you prefer them to appear. You also have the option to select to promote any of your Academy's courses, including external (purchased) courses! Let's check each option in more detail.

First, you need to head to the Course Listing page. To find the Course Listing page, head to the Administration Panel, click on Online Training, and then select Course Listing. From this page, you can promote and order your Courses.  

Promoting Courses

A block, under the name Promoted Courses, can be added to the academy’s home page for every user. Up to 3 or 6 courses (that have been marked as promoted) can be shown on every user’s home page. For more information on this and in order to add the "Promoted Courses" block, please check the following how-to article and follow the instructions: How to configure the Home page of my academy?

As soon as the block has been added you can choose which courses should be listed as promoted courses. All courses will be displayed on the Course Listing page and you can select the ones you want to be promoted. Just toggle the Promoted option to Yes for the courses you want to promote. 

Up to 3 courses can be shown on every user’s Home Page. For a course to populate as a promoted course at a user’s Home Page, the user should not be enrolled in the course.

Tips!

  • Private Courses, even if selected as promoted, do not populate in the promoted courses block. Courses need to be public to be promoted in the relevant block.
  • Course category visibility rules outweigh the promoted Courses setup. For example, a Course set as promoted Course, which is part of a category not visible to all employees, won't populate at the promoted courses block for an employee who does not have access to that category.

Screenshot_26.png

Ordering Courses Listing

On this page, you also have the ability to set your Course Listings in the order in which you prefer them to appear. There are two options you can use: Priority (All) and Priority (Enrolled). Let's check their difference. 

Screenshot_27.png

Priority (All)

The Priority (All) column refers to the order in which all courses will appear when you navigate to Training -> Courses. The greater the number, the higher the course will appear.

If you prefer a course to appear on top of the course listing, add a large number in the box. Any courses with a smaller number will appear in the order of the numbers you give them. All courses with no number added (zero) will appear in next, with the most recent populating first.

Priority (Enrolled)

The Priority (Enrolled) column refers to the order in which all enrolled courses will appear when you navigate to Training -> My Training. The greater the number, the higher the course will appear.

If you prefer a course to appear on top of the enrolled course listing, add a large number in the box. Any courses with a smaller number will appear in the order of the numbers you give them. All courses with no number added (zero) will appear in next, with the most recent populating first.

Mass update course categories

From the same page, you also have the option to mass update your courses' categories. Read more on this functionality here: How to mass update course/curriculum/content categories?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful