You can control who has access to Groups in a category by adding specific permissions in your category. These permissions can be set per group category, based on jobs and your academy’s organizational structure. Simply put, you are able to create rules per user’s job in each category.
Here's the simple procedure you need to follow. First, hover over Groups in the upper navigation bar to go to your Academy Groups. Then, you can create a new group category by clicking on the (+) icon next to General on the Group Categories Panel. You can modify a group category by clicking on the “small wrench” icon in front of the category's title. A set of functions will appear allowing you to 1. Change Permissions, 2. Rename the Category, 3. Add a subcategory and 4. Delete the category.
By clicking the "Locker" icon, the following screen will be displayed allowing you to add or modify permissions for the category. Admins and Training Managers have access to all categories with no specific permissions required.
Give the permissions you want to Content Managers or All Employees by selecting your options under the Permissions Profile. You can also choose a specific job and give permissions to ALL units, above units or specifically chosen units. Finally, save to update the category!
Important Tips to Remember:
* A category presents the groups of all its subcategories.
* If you delete a category, all groups included will be listed in the "Without Category" section under Categories.
* If you delete a subcategory, all groups included will be listed in the parent category.