How do I remove employees from my Academy?

Instead of removing employees and/or external members from your Academy, you can deactivate them. After deactivating them you can reactivate them anytime you want and even track the progress they've already done.

To deactivate a user from your Academy you will need to go to the Manage Members page. To find the Manage Members page, head to the Administration Panel, click on Members and then select Manage Members.

Deactivate / Reactivate User

If you deactivate a user, they will not be able to access your Academy, unless you reactivate them. Their progress will be retained for you to report and you can reactivate them any time you want!

To deactivate a user, check the box next to the user's name (e.g. employee or external members), and then click Deactivate. You can select multiple users by checking the checkboxes next to their names. 

Screenshot_6.png

It is very easy to reactivate a user you have deactivated and make them again an active member of your Academy. To reactivate a user, head to the Past Employees tab and click on the Reactivate button next to the user's name. 

Bulk Deactivation

You, as an Admin/Manager with the relevant permission enabled (Deactivate user), have also the option to deactivate users in bulk via an excel file upload!

To do so, please go to Admin, Manage Members, and download the mass deactivation template, on the right side of the page.

Mass_deact_1.png

In the template, make sure to add the User Id, the Firstname, and the Lastname of the users that you want to deactivate. Once the template is ready, upload it to Schoox by clicking the Upload File button. 

Mass_deact_2.png

Tips!

  • The mass deactivation template has a limit of 25000 users. 
  • If the Admin of the academy has enabled the "Deactivated user summary report" notification, the user (Admin/Manager) who initiated the deactivation will receive an email once the process has been completed.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful