You as an Admin or Training Manager can decide whether a course will be private or public. But what is the difference? Let's check this in more detail!
If your course is in Private mode only people who either get an invitation or are assigned the course can see it. Nobody else. Even if those invited share the invitation link with others they won't be able to see your course.
You can send invitations from the Course Administration Panel either to friends you have on Schoox or to people outside of Schoox. You can send invitations for free or paid courses.
If your course is in Public mode, then everyone who has access to the category this course is under will be able to see it and enroll in it. You can however select if you want the course to only be available to your Employees or External Members as well, by selecting the relevant option on the course manage page.
You will then be able to distinguish the differently published courses (purchased, public, private) on your course listings page, by the different inscriptions under each course's name.