How to Οblige your Εmployees to Retake a Curriculum from the Employees Dashboard?

By default, students can take a curriculum as often as they’d like. Schoox keeps track of the amount of time spent on each curriculum, and whether or not the curriculum has been completed. 

In Schoox, however, users with Admin rights, Training Managers or Managers with the Assign Training permission enabled, have the option to require that specific students retake curricula. Once a user is obliged then you will be able to track each completion attempt separately.

There are two different ways to Oblige a User to Retake a Curriculum:

  • Employees Dashboard
  • Oblige to Retake page

1. Oblige to Retake page

You can use the Oblige to Retake page, to oblige users in a bulk way. To learn how to leverage the Oblige to Retake page, read more: How can I use the Oblige to Retake page?

2. Employees Dashboard

To oblige a student to retake a curriculum, navigate to your Admin/Manage tab from the upper navigation menu. From the left side menu, select Employees Dashboard under Reporting and search for the curriculum.

obl_tp.PNG

Select the user you'd like to retake the curriculum and click on the wrench icon. Add a due date (if needed) and hit Oblige to Retake.

Add a due date (if needed) and hit Oblige to Retake.

The same procedure can be completed through the Employees tab. Just search for the employee that you want, select the Curriculum you'd like them to retake, and click on the wrench icon. Add a due date (if needed) and hit Oblige to Retake.

Emp_obl_tp.PNG

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful