Can I mark a course/curriculum as completed for multiple users, at once?

As an Academy Administrator, Training Manager, or Manager with the relevant permission enabled (Bulk Complete Training), you are able to mark courses/curricula as completed for multiple users at once.

To find the Manual Completions page, head to the Administration Panel, click on Online Training, and then select Manual Completions. From this page, you can select to assign either a Course or a Curriculum, based on the tab you select. 

Individual/Advanced Completion

First, you need to select if you want to assign a Course or a Curriculum. Once you decide click on the relevant tab. The process you will follow from this point on is the same for a Course or a Curriculum.

Screenshot_22.png

Use the search bar to find the training you want to mark as complete for the users. Once you find it click on its name to select it!

Now you have to select which users you want to mark as complete on this training. You have two different assignment options: Individual, or Advanced.

Screenshot_23.png

Individual completion

You can find individuals easier using the search field and drop-down filter menus. In order to select an individual, simply click the Plus symbol next to his/her name in the left-hand column. The user will then appear in the right-hand Selected column. To remove an individual from the list, click the Minus symbol.

Screenshot_24.png

For the curricula, you also have the option to select if you only want to mark the curriculum as completed or both the curriculum and its courses. Just set the radio button based on your needs.

Screenshot_12.png

Once you have selected the users that you want to mark as completed click on the Mark as Completed button to complete the process. 

Advanced completion

You can select to mark users as completed based on their job and location. Under Advanced selection, select the specific job to which this process should be applied. Then, select both the desired Above Units and Units in their respective columns, filtering using the drop-down menus, if needed.Screenshot_23.png

You can also filter the users further based on custom fields that you have set up for your Academy by clicking the "Choose Additional Fields" dropdown. 

Last but not least, you can also select to combine two different groups of users to match your needs. You can read more on how to combine two user groups here: How to combine (un)assignment rules?

After you have applied all the needed filters and selections, the number of individuals affected will appear below.

For the curricula, you also have the option to select if you only want to mark the curriculum as completed or both the curriculum and its courses. Just set the radio button based on your needs.

Screenshot_12.png

Once you have selected the users that you want to mark as completed click on the Mark as Completed button to complete the process. 

Template Completion

If you are an Admin or a Training Manager (if your Admin has allowed you to complete training) you are able to use a template to mark training as completed for users. To do so head back to the Manual Completions page. 

First, you need to select if you want to mark a Course or a Curriculum as complete. Once you decide click on the relevant tab. Then click on the Download Template button to download the template. 

Screenshot_25.png

In the template that you downloaded fill in all of the relevant information (such as Course Id, User Id, Completion date, etc.). You can use this template to assign users to a training, mark users as complete by admin, or add/update due dates. Just fill the fields based on your needs. 

To mark a course as completed by admin the Required fields are:

1) A unique identifier for each user. You can use the Schoox User ID, Email, or External ID. Just make sure that the field that you are using is a unique identifier for your users.
2) A Course/Curriculum ID for each course/curriculum you need to assign. You can find this by populating a Course/Curriculum Report on the Report Builder, or by checking the course's/curriculum's URL.  
3) The Mark As Completed field to include the "Y" value. 
4) For Curricula you also need to fill the "Mark Courses As Completed" column, with an "N" if you only want to mark the curriculum as completed and a "Y" if you want both the curriculum and its courses marked as completed. 

Once you have filled the template with the needed users and training, click on the Upload button and add your template. The process will begin shortly!

Tips!

  • Completion dates should be only past dates
  • If a completion date is not added, the completion date will reflect the day that the template will be uploaded.
  • When using the template, its format should not be changed. No rows or columns should be added or deleted. If the template's format is changed you will not able to upload it.

Please note that if you mark a course as completed a Course for a user using this functionality, the relevant lectures within the selected Course will not be automatically marked as completed. The same applies to Curricula and the Courses within the Curricula.

Please note that if the users that you are trying to mark as complete have an active completion, then you will not be able to mark them as completed. These may be cases where a lecture/course was added to the course/curriculum while the “Maintain Progress” was set to No, and the users now have an active completion but with 0% progress. 

Read also: Can I mark an employee's course, curriculum, or lecture as completed?               

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful