In case you want either to update your exams or to add new ones, you have also the option to manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course. Just adjust the relevant setting to your needs!
To do so, find the Course in question, click on the Manage Course option, and under your Course Panel on the left, select Configurator. Here you will find all relevant settings to managing your users' progress!
Manage User Progress
To manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course, just adjust the relevant setting below Exam Progress.
For new exams:
- If Yes is selected, the new exam will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the course.
- If No is selected, the course progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the course in the past.
For exam updates:
- If Yes is selected, the updated exam will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the exam.
- If No is selected, the exam progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the exam in the past.
Please note that
- Manage Progress settings, do not work retroactively. You should apply the settings, before adding/updating an exam.
- In case an item (lecture, exam, etc) is added prior to a user's completion and stays invisible when the user completes the course , then as soon as the item becomes visible, the progress will decrease. The setting for "maintaining the progress" checks WHEN the exam/lecture is ADDED to the course, and NOT when it becomes visible. In our example, the exam was added prior to the completion.
Read also: How can I manage the Lectures in a Course?