You can easily archive curricula you are no longer using. This effectively hides the curriculum from all users but allows you to make it active again at a later date.
To archive a curriculum, click Manage Curriculum within the appropriate Curriculum under Training > Curricula.
Under the Edit Curriculum tab, on the Curriculum Panel you will see the Archive Curriculum option.
Once you select this option, you will be redirected to another page that you'll have to select one of the following options:
Please note that:
- Courses that are part of this curriculum won’t be archived.
- The users will remain enrolled in the Curriculum's Courses.
- Training events that are associated with this curriculum will be turned into standalone events.
- All of the relevant auto-assignment rules will be deleted.
After you archive your curriculum you will be able to find it under the Curriculum listings page and the Reporting features, if you filter for Archived Curricula.
Please note that the archival buttons may remain disabled for some time if you have started a restoring process for this curriculum shortly ago. If you see the button disabled, just wait some time and visit the page again.