How do I archive a curriculum?

You can easily archive curricula you are no longer using. This effectively hides the curriculum from all users but allows you to make it active again at a later date.

To archive a curriculum, click Manage Curriculum within the appropriate Curriculum under Training > Curricula.

Manage_TP.PNG

You will then see two archiving options under the Edit Curriculum tab, on the Curriculum Panel.

Screenshot_11.png

Archive Curriculum

If you select this option, the curriculum will be archived, but please note that:

  • Courses that are part of this curriculum won’t be archived.
  • The users will remain enrolled in the Curriculum's Courses.
  • Training events that are associated with this curriculum will be turned into standalone events.
  • All of the relevant auto-assignment rules will be deleted.

Archive Curriculum and Unassign Courses

If you select this option, the curriculum will be archived, but please note that:

  • Courses that are part of this curriculum won’t be archived.
  • Users that are associated with the curriculum courses only through the curriculum will be unassigned from the curriculum courses.
  • If the curriculum is un-archived, then the users that got unassigned will get enrolled back in the curriculum courses.
  • Training events that are associated with this curriculum will be turned into standalone events.
  • All of the relevant auto-assignment rules will be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful