We see solutions where others see problems

Help articles, set up guides, tips and resources to help you make the most of schoox
Follow

Can I unassign a user from a course that was assigned through an automated assignment rule?

Sure! If you are an Admin you have the option to unassign users from courses, even if they match the criteria of an automated rule. The users will be excludedε from the rule and the courses will not be assigned to them in the future via a rule.

The same option is also available for Training Managers who have the following permissions enabled:

  • assign Academy Courses to employees
  • mark Academy Courses as Completed By Admin

In order to unassign a user from a course that was assigned to him/her via a rule, simply navigate to your admin panel by selecting Admin/Reporting from the upper navigation bar. From the left side menu, under Reporting, select Employees Dashboard.

Employees_dashboard.PNG

Click on the name of the desired user, find the course that you want to unassign and click on the wrench icon. There are two options available:

  • Unassign: The regular process, identical to the individual unassignment
  • "Exclude from assignment rules" checkbox & Unassign: The user will be unassigned from this course even if he/she matches the rule- criteria.

Don't forget to click Save once finished!

unassign.PNG

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful