We see solutions where others see problems

Help articles, set up guides, tips and resources to help you make the most of schoox
Follow

How to enable the Academy Wall?

The Academy wall is a place where users can post status updates and see news of their peers' activities. You can have a Wall on Schoox that can be used in different ways. You can use for example the wall as a communication tool between employees only. In this case, the wall will be visible only to employees. Or you can open up your wall to customers or members of Schoox that follow your organization. You can further have control over who can review and who can post to your corporate wall. You may want, for example, to allow employees to view posts (by Admins) but not be able to post or comment. Or you can deactivate completely the wall. It’s up to you!

In order to change the Wall settings for your academy, simply select Admin from the upper navigation bar and then Academy Settings. Click on the Advanced Settings tab and under the Social Collaboration Module hit Academy Wall/ News Feeds.

 

Academy_Wall_settings.PNG

 

If you want to enable the Wall feature for your academy, just turn the relevant toggle to yes!

You can now define who will be able to see the academy wall and who can post to it. Moreover, Wall posts can be set to be approved by an admin (prior to the publishment).

 

Last but not least, you can decide how the auto-generated posts should be handled. Apart from the posts that the members of an academy want to share, Schoox also generates some automated wall posts, when one of the following actions takes place:

Action Posted by
a course is published course creator
an event is published event creator
a group is published group creator
a poll is published poll creator
an academy member enrolls in a course academy member
an academy member completes a course academy member
a badge is awarded to a member

academy member (that awarded the badge)

a member earns a badge

academy member (that earned the badge)

a new friendship between members was created academy member
a bookmark is saved in the academy library

bookmark creator

a user has unlocked a new game level

academy member (that unlocked the level)

a member enters the Leaderboard

academy member (that entered the Leaderboard)

a member reaches the top of the Leaderboard

academy member (that reached the top of the Leaderboard)

a member shares media / link

academy member (that shared the media)

If you do not want these auto-generated posts to be visible, just click on the relevant "Hide auto-generated posts" box.

Once you enable the Wall feature for your academy, users will be able to access it from the upper navigation bar (Wall tab) and they will be able to see all of the academy posts. Based on the permissions of the academy, they will be able to make their own posts, share useful URLs and images, add a comment or a "like" reaction to another post.

Wall_as_a_user.PNG

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk