Can I unassign a user from a curriculum that was assigned through an automated assignment rule?

Sure! If you are an Admin you have the option to unassign users from curricula, even if they match the criteria of an automated rule. The users will be excluded from the rule and the curricula will not be assigned to them in the future via a rule.

The same option is also available for Training Managers who have the following permissions enabled:

  • assign Academy Curricula to employees
  • mark Academy Curricula as Completed By Admin

In order to unassign a user from a curriculumthat was assigned to him/her via a rule, simply navigate to your admin panel by selecting Admin from the upper navigation bar. From the left side menu, under Reporting, select Employees Dashboard.

Employees_dashboard.PNG

Click on the name of the desired user, find the curriculum that you want to unassign and click on the wrench icon. There are two options available:

  • Unassign: The regular process, identical to the individual unassignment
  • "Exclude from assignment rules" checkbox & Unassign: The user will be unassigned from this curriculum even if he/she matches the rule- criteria.

Don't forget to click Save once finished!

Curriculum.png

Please note that you can then review all the users who have been excluded from a Curriculum Assignment Rule along with the user that excluded them by populating the "Curriculum Exclude Users From Assignment Rules Report" from the Report Builder. Read more: How to use the Report Builder?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful