As an Academy Admin, you can adjust the following Learning Management-related Academy Settings:
Compliance Management Module
Select if you want to turn on/off the Compliance Management Module for your academy.
By turning this setting off, the following features, settings & filters will completely disappear from your academy:
- Compliance dashboard
- Compliance Course checkbox (Edit Course Info page)
- Compliance Courses filter (Employees Dashboard)
You can create courses to train your employees and/ or your external members. Those courses can be free or paid and the course creator can decide each course's visibility from the Course Administration Panel.
Below you can define the Course functionality on an Academy level, to work based on your needs.
A) Who can create courses for your Online Academy.
Please note that the course creator decides who can see the course (e.g. employees, external members, followers, everybody).
B) Who can assign Courses to employees.
C) Who can update the Courses of your Online Academy.
Please note that by default all course instructors can edit their own courses.
D) Who can delete Courses.
E) Who can mark Courses as completed by Admin.
F) Who can add exam attempts.
G) Who can delete exam attempts.
H) Other settings:
- Instructor's name appears on course list
- Course tags appear on course list
- Users have access to the list of available courses
- About-block of instructor appears on course card
- Will users with create course permission have access to central question pool?
- Will users with create course permission have access to central poll pool?
- Will users with create course permission have access to central task pool?
- Scorm session times out after user is inactive for x minutes:
You have the option to enable session timeout after user inactivity for SCORM/AICC lectures. You can set the desired value of inactivity time with a default set to 60 minutes.
- Show invisible exams in dashboard
- Course creation dates appear on course list
- English Courses will be visible to all users without the need to set English as their preferred or spoken language:
If this is selected, English courses will be presented alongside the courses that are in the user's preferred language.
- Only Admins, Training Managers, and Course instructors will see exam answers:
If this is enabled, managers with reporting permissions will not be able to see the exam questions and answers anywhere in SchooX.
- Replace Passed/Failed wordings with your preferred ones:
- Max time spent recognized per page on a document lecture: Set limit / No limit:
You have the ability to change the max time spent recognized per page on a document lecture. In other words, if users stay on a page more than the defined value, no extra time will be recognized as time spent on the page. The default value is 30 seconds.
I) Default Settings
You have also the option to create a course template, a lectures addition template, and a Course In-Class Training Creation Template. In these cases, by creating a template you are setting the pre-selected options for when creating a course, adding a lecture, or creating a course In-Class Training.
J) Filtering and Sorting Options
Last but not least, you can decide what will be the default sorting and filtering options at course listings.
K) Do you want a starting page for your courses?
By enabling this setting the admin can set which categories the members will see when they open the courses page. This setting can be enabled by clicking the toggle button that can be seen on the screenshot.
For more information, please follow the: How to add a courses starting page for my academy
You can create Curricula for your employees by combining corporate courses created by members of your Academy or courses available on SchooX. Curricula appear on your Academy's tab Curricula, under Training, and are visible only to employees of your company. Here you can define various settings with regard to Curricula.
A) Who can create curricula for your Online Academy.
B) Who can assign Curricula to employees.
C) Who can update Curricula.
Please note that by default all course instructors can edit their own curricula.
D) Who can delete Curricula.
E) Who can mark Curricula as completed by Admin.
F) Other settings
- Is online curricula tab visible?
If you set this to "No", your Academy users will not have access to the Curricula listings page.
- Courses inherit due date from curricula
- Will users with create curriculum permission have access to central poll pool?
- About-block of instructor appears on curriculum card
G) Filtering and Sorting Options
Last but not least, you can decide what will be the default sorting and filtering options at curricula listings.
Internal/External Training Credits
Enable the "Credits" feature for your academy simply by turning on the relevant setting. Moreover, if this setting is set to on, you have the option to select if you want the awarded credits as well as the course category to be shown on course certificates or not.
You can read more on Credits in the following article: What are credits and how can I use them in my Academy?
On The Job Training
A) What type of assessment do you want for your Academy's On the Job Training
Here you can select the type of assessment you'd like to have for your Academy's On The Job Training. You can select between Performance levels, where the users can be assessed by levels such as good, excellent, etc., and Score where the users can be assessed by score 0-100%. You have always the option of No assessment. It's up to you!
In case you select the Performance levels option, you are able to set the number, the title, and the description of your On-The-Job Training performance levels. You can also select a color that will represent each level, which will then be visible under the Employees Dashboard.
B) Who can create Standalone On the Job Training
C) Who can assign Standalone On the Job Training
D) Who can edit On the Job Training assessments: If this is enabled for Training Managers, the Training Managers will be able to edit any On the Job Training Assessment.
You can read more on the On the Job Training feature here: How can I create an On the Job Training?
You have the option to completely deactivate the Onboarding feature for your academy.
If this option is turned to "No", the Onboardings tab will completely disappear from your Administration panel.
Moreover, you have the option to define for how long (in days) an employee is considered as a new hire. The default value for this field is 30 days. Please note that this field affects the number of users that will be included in an onboarding profile that is related to the new hires (new members of your academy).
You can read more about Onboarding plans here: Setting up your Onboarding plan
Training Assignment Rules
Users with Admin rights, Training Managers, and Managers with the Assign Training permission enabled can now assign training to the employees that are under their authorization. More specifically, Managers can assign only courses & curricula that can view through their permitted categories.
You, as an Admin, have now the option to apply some extra additions based on this rule.
Users with Admin rights, Training Managers, and Managers with the Limit Access permission enabled can now limit the access of the employees under their org structure to courses so that they cannot see content outside of the working environment. From this setting you can control what courses managers can limit hourly workers’ access to.
Read also: Courses And Curricula Visibility Rules In Assigning Process