Additional Modules Academy Settings

As an Admin, you can adjust the following Additional Module settings:

Business Impact Module

You have the option to turn on/off the Business Impact Module for your academy.

7.png

If this option is turned to "No", the Business Impact tab will completely disappear from your Administration panel. You can read more on the Business Impact feature here: How can I use Business Impact?

Gamification Module

You now have the option to choose if you want to turn on the Gamification Module.

8.png

This module includes two different features:

1. Leaderboard

Do you want to enable the Leaderboard feature for your academy? Just turn the relevant toggle to yes and start working on the setup of your leaderboards!
You also have the option to set the local leaderboard as the default view instead of the global view, by toggling the Default View radio button. Please note that the Default View option only concerns the Extended Leaderboard type.

You can read more on how to manage Leaderboards here: How can I manage Leaderboards?

9.png

2. Academy Badges

You can create badges that users can award to other employees and decide who can create and award corporate badges. Moreover, you have the option to enable Course/ Curriculum/ Event/ Goal Badges for your academy.

Read more on how to create an Academy Badge: How to Create an Academy Badge?

10.png

Tip! If the toggle for the Gamification Module is turned to “No”, all of the above will be automatically deactivated for your academy.

Integration with Google Analytics

Connect your Academy with your Google Analytics account.

11.png

Social Collaboration Module

You have now the option to choose if you want to turn on the Social Collaboration Module.

13.png

This module includes four different features/sections:

1. Academy Wall/News Feeds

You can have a Wall on Schoox that can be used in different ways. For example, you can use the wall as a means of communication between employees. In this case, the wall will be visible only to employees. Or you can open up your wall to customers or members of Schoox that follow your organization. Additionally, you have control over who can review and who can post to your corporate wall. For example, you may allow employees to view posts (by Admins) but not be able to post or comment. Or you can deactivate the wall completely. It’s up to you!

Screenshot_9.png

You can read more on how to manage your Academy Wall's settings here: How can I manage my Academy's Wall settings?

2. Academy Groups

Groups are a very powerful feature for content and knowledge sharing and collaboration. Each group has its own visibility and access rules. Any member of Schoox, employees of your company included, can create a group. However, you can decide which members can create groups for your Academy. Those groups can be either for corporate knowledge sharing and collaboration and visible only to your employees or public groups and visible to everybody. The group creator decides who can see and join the group (e.g. employees, customers, everybody). Groups visible to everybody also appear on the list of public groups on Schoox.

Learn more on how to manage your Groups here: How to manage my groups?

Screenshot_6.png

3. Social Activities' Settings

You can edit the settings related to your Academy's members, such as About info, Knowledge profile, Certificates, and others.

Screenshot_7.png

The settings you can change are the following:

  • If the "Show About info on member's profile?" is set to No, then the About Me tab will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Show Knowledge profile on member's profile?" is set to No, then the Knowledge profile tab under Acknowledgments will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Show Certifications on member's profile?" is set to No, then the Certificates tab will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Show External course certifications on member's profile?" is set to No, then the External Course Certifications tab under Certificates will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Hide Expired Certificates" is set to Yes, then the Expired Certificates will be hidden from all user profiles.
  • If the "Show Units/Jobs on member's profile?" is set to No, then the Units/Jobs tab will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Show academy members in user's profile" is set to No, then the Academy members block will be hidden from user profiles.
  • If the "Allow friendships between members of your Academy?" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to add Friends with other members of your Academy. 
  • If the "Can members send messages to each other?" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to send messages to other members of your Academy. 
  • If the "Users can edit their personal profile information" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to edit their Name, Country, Bio, Education, and Experience under their Profile.  
  • If the "Users can edit their preferred language" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to edit their languages and Preferred Language on their profile. 
  • If the "Users can edit their birthdate" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to edit their birthdate on their profile.
  • If the "Employees can share content with friends and groups they join" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to share content with their Academy friends or Groups. 
  • If the "Employees can rate and comment on shared content" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to rate the Content items in your Library or comment under them.   
  • If the "Employees can download documents" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to download document items from your Content Library.
  • If the "Employees can download media files (images, audio, scorm)" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able to download media file items from your Content Library.
  • If the "Users can connect their academy account with social networks" is set to No, then your Academy members will not be able connect their Schoox account with their social networks. 

4. Discussions

You have the option to enable/ disable Course Discussion Boards for your academy. 

Screenshot_8.png

Moreover, you can choose to have control over what the users post. By enabling this setting, each post on the discussion board will not be posted until an admin approves it. Admins will receive an email notification about every post that needs their approval. Once they review the post, the user that posted it will also get a notification about the post's status.

Tip! Ιf the toggle for the Social Collaboration Module is turned to “No”, all of the above will be automatically deactivated for your academy.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful