How can I use the Oblige to Retake page?

The Oblige to Retake page under the Administration menu page provides you with multiple options to oblige your employees to retake training! 

To find the Oblige to Retake page, head to the Administration Panel, click on Online Training, and then select Oblige to Retake. From this page, you can select to oblige your users to retake either a Course or a Curriculum, based on the tab you select. 

Individual/Advanced Retake

First, you need to select if you want to assign a Course or a Curriculum. Once you decide click on the relevant tab. The process you will follow from this point on is the same for a Course or a Curriculum. 

Screenshot_81.png

Use the search bar or filters to find the training you want to assign. Once you find it click on its name to select it!

Now you have to select which users you want to oblige to retake this training. You have two different assignment options: Individual or Advanced.

Screenshot_82.png

Individual assignment

You can find individuals easier using the search field and drop-down filter menus. In order to select an individual, simply click the Plus symbol next to his/her name in the left-hand column. The user will then appear in the right-hand Selected column. To remove an individual from the list, click the Minus symbol.

Screenshot_83.png

Once you have selected the users that you want to oblige to retake this training, you can select if you want the users to have this training completed in a certain number of days, by setting a Due Date

Add a message (if you want to) and click the Oblige to Retake button to complete the process. 

Screenshot_1.png

Advanced assignment

You can select to oblige users to retake based on their job and location. Under Advanced selection, select the specific job to which this process should be applied. Then, select both the desired Above Units and Units in their respective columns, filtering using the drop-down menus, if needed.Screenshot_23.png

You can also filter the users further based on custom fields that you have set up for your Academy by clicking the "Choose Additional Fields" dropdown. 

You can also select to combine two different groups of users to match your needs. You can read more on how to combine two assignment groups here: How to combine (un)assignment rules?

Last but not least, you have the option to choose if you want to reassign the training only to users that have already completed it or to all enrolled users whether they have completed the training or not. 

Screenshot_2.png

After you have applied all the needed filters and selections, the number of individuals affected will appear below.

Once you have selected the users that you want to oblige to retake this training, you can select if you want the users to have this training completed in a certain number of days, by setting a Due Date

Add a message (if you want to) and click the Oblige to Retake button to complete the process. 

Screenshot_7.png

Reassignment Rule

You have the choice to either make this a one-time assignment and/or set up an auto-reassignment rule that will automatically oblige to retake individuals under these parameters in the future.

Check Automated reassignment rule to create a rule for this course. You can create automated reassignment rules in two ways:

1. Reassign every x months from course enrollment/completion

reassign_every.PNG

2. Reassign on a specific date

Screenshot_4.png

When you check the automated rule checkbox another option will appear allowing you to exclude users that completed the course from the reassignment rule. You have two options: 

1) Exclude users that completed the course after x date
2) Exclude users that completed the course within the past x days
 

Screenshot_5.png

More specifically when combining two of the aforementioned options you can have the following:

Reassign the course only to users that have already completed it:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Unchecked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Unchecked

Reassign the course to all enrolled users:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Checked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Unchecked

Reassign the course only to users who have not completed it yet:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Checked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Checked

Moreover, you have the option to set a Rule Expiration Date, which will define until when the rule should be active.

Add a due date and a message if you want to, and click the blue Reassign now and Set Rule button when finished.

due_date.PNG

Please note that if you create a re-assignment rule and set a specific due date (e.g. 10 days), this due date will be applied in every new re-assignment. 

Oblige to Retake using a Template

If you are an Admin or a Training Manager (if your Admin has allowed you to assign training) you can also Oblige your users to Retake a Course by using the Oblige to Retake template. To download the Oblige to Retake template, head to the Oblige to Retake page and then click on the "Download Template" icon. 
Screenshot_1.png

Once you receive the template, then the next step is to add all of the needed information. For each user you want to oblige to retake, you will need to add:


1) A unique identifier for each user. You can use the Schoox User ID, Email, or External ID. Just make sure that the field that you are using is a unique identifier for your users. 
2) A Course/Curriculum ID for each course/curriculum you need to oblige users to retake. You can find this by populating a Course/Curriculum Report on the Report Builder, by the reports described below, or by checking the course's/curriculum's URL.  
3) A Due Date if needed. Please note that Due Dates should be only future dates.

Once you have filled in all the needed fields in the spreadsheet, click on the "Upload Template" icon, and upload your spreadsheet. The users that you included in your template will be obliged to retake the respective course!

Please note that the column headers of the template are case-sensitive, so make sure that you add your data to the original template frame. 

Training Reports

On the Oblige to Retake page, you have the option to download reports for your Courses and Curricula. 

Under the Courses or Curricula tab, you will find one or two Excel icons (depending on your role), each one corresponding to a Report. 

Screenshot_8.png

The first report, which is only available for Admins and Training Managers, will provide you with a list of all your Courses or Curricula (based on the tab you have selected) and their IDs. 

The second report will provide you with a list of all the Course/Curriculum Automated Rules and the Organizational Structure they have selected. 

Just click on the respective button and your report will be downloaded immediately! 

Read More: How to Οblige your Εmployees to Retake a Course from the Employees Dashboard?

                  How to Οblige your Εmployees to Retake a Curriculum from the Employees Dashboard?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful