Can I restrict an editable job to a specific Brand?

In SchooX, you, as an Admin, can restrict an editable job to a specific Brand, so that job will only be assignable to the Above Units and Units that belong to this Brand. To do so, hover over Admin, select Manage Hierarchy and then click Jobs.

Set Up

Under the Editable Jobs section, find the job you want to restrict and click Brands below its name. Then select a Brand from the dropdown presented and click Save

Screenshot_14.png

Once you save your selection, the Brand name will appear next to the Jobs name, meaning that this Job can only be assigned to the Above Units and Units under this Brand. 

Screenshot_15.png

Example

Now let's check an example of how this works! Let's say we have the following structure: 

Brand: "Store" Above Unit
Job: "Cashier" (restricted to Brand "Store")
Unit: "Store One" (connected with the "Store" Above Unit)
Above Unit: "City" (parent of "Store" Above Unit)

In this case, the Cashier job is restricted to be assignable only to the Above Units and Units that are under this Brand. So you will only be able to assign this job to the Store Above Unit and the Store One Unit.

The City Above Unit is a parent to Store Above Unit, so it does not fall under the brand's umbrella. As a result, the job cannot be assigned there. 

Tips!

1. If you disconnect a Unit from a Brand, then the branded job will be removed from all users that have this job assigned in this Unit.

2. If you disconnect an Above Unit from a Brand, then the branded job will be removed from all users that have this job assigned in this Above Unit and the Above Units/ Units below this Above Unit. If there are Units under this Above unit, that are still connected to the Brand, then the users under these Units will keep the job.

3. If you remove the Brand property from an Above Unit, then the Above Unit will no longer be a Brand and the jobs that were restricted to this Brand will no longer be branded. All users will keep these jobs, as simple, custom, editable jobs.

4. If you remove the Brand restriction from a job, then all users that had this job will keep it as a simple, custom, editable job. 

Please note that when it comes to Brands there are some restrictions that apply to organizational structure connections. You can read more here: How Can I Label an Above Unit as a Brand?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful