How to manage user course progress when a lecture is being added/updated?

You have the option to add new lectures to a course or update the existing ones without affecting the progress of the employees who have already completed it.

You can manage the lectures of your course by navigating to the Manage Course page and selecting Configurator from the left panel. Here you will find all relevant settings to managing your users' progress!

Manage User Progress

To manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course, just adjust the relevant setting below Lectures Progress

Screenshot_57.png

For new lectures:

  • If Yes is selected, the new lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the course. So, by accessing the Employees' dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the course was automatically marked as completed. Maintain_tp.png
  • If No is selected, the course progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the course in the past.

For lecture updates:

  • If Yes is selected, the updated lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the lecture. So, by accessing the Employees' dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the course was automatically marked as completed.
  • If No is selected, the lecture progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the lecture in the past.

Please note that the Manage Progress settings, do not work retroactively. You should apply the settings, before adding/updating a lecture. 

Read also: How to manage a user's course progress when an exam is being added/Updated?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful