We see solutions where others see problems

Help articles, set up guides, tips and resources to help you make the most of schoox
Follow

How can I assign a curriculum to employees?

In Schoox, you have three different options for assigning curricula:

  1. assign curricula to specific employees
  2. assign curricula to a group of employees based on their job and location
  3. assign curricula to academy groups (an option available only for Admins and Group Creators)

For the third option (group assignment) please follow the link: How Can I Assign Curricula To An Academy Group?

The easiest way to start assigning a curriculum to employees is to navigate to the desired curriculum and click the big blue Assign button.

Assign.PNG

You are then landing into the Curriculum Panel, where you will be given the option to assign the curriculum either to specific employees (Individual Assignment) or to a group of employees based on their job and location (Advanced Assignment).

Please note that only Admins, Training Managers and Managers with the Assign Training permission enabled can assign a Curriculum.

Alternatively, you can assign a curriculum by clicking on the Assign Curriculum option in the Curriculum's Administration Panel.

In the window that appears, you will be given the option to assign the curriculum either to specific employees (Individual Assignment), or to a group of employees based on their job and location (Advanced Assignment).

Ind_vs_adv.PNG

1. Assign a curriculum directly to employees

You can find individuals easier using the Search field and drop-down filter menus.
To assign an individual to this curriculum, simply click the plus ("+") symbol beside their name in the left-hand column.  Their name will then appear in the right-hand Selected column.
To remove an individual from the list, click the Minus("-") symbol.

After selecting the desired individuals, you can give them a due date by typing in either the number of days in which they have to complete the course or a specific date by which the course needs to be completed.

 Type in a personalized message to them, if you'd like, add an attachement (if needed) and click Assign when finished.

tp_upload.PNG
Each of these individuals will then receive a notification in Schoox, and an email if they've set up that functionality.

2. Assign a curriculum to a group of people based on their job and location

You can also assign a curriculum to one or more groups of people based on their job and location. Moreover, you can create an assignment rule to assign future hires automatically.

Under Advanced assignment, select the jobs to which this assignment is associated.
Select_job.PNG
Then, select both the desired Above Units and Units in their respective columns and filter using the drop-down menus, if needed. By clicking on the view selected option, only the items that you have already selected will be filtered.
The number of individuals affected will appear below.

Jobs.PNG

You have the choice to either assign this curriculum to this group this one time, and/or setting up a rule that will automatically assign to individuals within these parameters in the future.
Check Automated Assignment Rule to make this assignment a rule for future academy members.  Check Exclude existing academy members if you ONLY want this to pertain to future academy members, as opposed to assigning it now.

Note: If you have this option checked, you will be able to decide if you want the assignment rule to include any possible reactivations.

The Unassign when criteria are not met anymore checkbox gives you the option to define if curricula assigned to users from that rule, should be unassigned from them once they lose their job/ (Above) Units/ Custom fields and they do not meet the criteria anymore. If this option is checked, the users that do not meet the rule's criteria will be unassigned from curricula that they haven't completed yet.

cur1.PNG

Important note: The un-assignment will occur only for curricula that were assigned from an automated assignment rule. The curricula that were directly assigned to users, will not be unassigned from them. While setting up a new rule for your academy, excluding the future members (Exclude existing academy members option is unchecked), the system performs two different actions:

Assign_now___set_rule.PNG

  • Assign now: Direct assignment to the users that meet the rule's criteria at the time that the rule is being created
  • Set rule: Rule's creation

The Unassign when criteria are not met anymore option will affect only the users that were auto-assigned with the course.

Last but not least, you have the option to set a Rule expiration date per auto-assignment rule which will define until when the rule should be active.

Add a due date, a note or an attachment (if needed) and click on the Assign now and Set Rule button when finished.

tp_upload_rule.PNG

Note: If you add a specific date as a due date, the same date will be copied and locked at the Rule Expiration Date field. Once the date is reached the automated rule will expire.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk