We see solutions where others see problems

Help articles, set up guides, tips and resources to help you make the most of schoox
Follow

How to oblige your employees to retake a curriculum

Schoox gives you now the option to require that specific members retake a curriculum. You have also the option to create automated reassignment rules.

Just navigate to your Admin tab from the upper navigation menu and select one of the available options that you have in order to oblige a user to retake a curriculum:

  • Employees Dashboard
  • Oblige to Retake page

Employees Dashboard

From the left side menu, select Employees Dashboard under Reporting, and click on the Curricula tab.

Search the Curriculum and the User that you want and click on the wrench icon, as presented in the following image.

Oblige_curr_curr_tab.PNG

Click on the Oblige to Retake checkbox, add a due date (if needed) and hit Assign Now.

The same procedure can be completed through Employees tab. Just search for the employee that you want, select the Curriculum you'd like him/her to retake and click on the wrench icon. Click on the Oblige to Retake checkbox, add a due date (if needed) and hit Assign Now.

Oblige_Curr.PNG

 

Oblige to Retake page

From the left side menu, select Oblige to Retake under Online Training, and click on the Curricula tab.

curr_oblige.PNG

First, you need to select the curriculum that you want (you can find the curriculum easier using the relevant search field). Once you have found the curriculum, click on the name of it to select it.

After the desired curriculum is selected, it is time to select the users that you want to oblige to retake it. You have the option to select either specific employees (Individual retake) or a group of employees based on their job and location (Advanced retake).

Individual retake

You can find individuals easier using the search field and drop-down filter menus. In order to select an individual, simply click the Plus symbol next to his/her name in the left-hand column. The user will then appear in the right-hand Selected column. To remove an individual from the list, click the Minus symbol.

individual.PNG

Once you have selected the users that you want, add a new due date and click on the blue "Oblige to retake" button at the bottom of your page in order to complete the process.

Advanced retake

You can also select users based on their job and location. Moreover, you can create a reassignment rule to be applied automatically in the future.

Under Advanced retake, select the specific job to which this retake process should be applied. Then, select both the desired Above Units and Units in their respective columns, filtering using the drop-down menus, if needed. The number of individuals affected will appear below.

Advanced_Curricula.PNG

You have the choice of either to oblige this group to retake the selected curriculum this one time, and/or setting up a rule that will automatically oblige individuals under these parameters to retake it in the future.

Check Automated reassignment rule to create a rule for this curriculum. You can create automated reassignment rules in two ways:


1. Reassign every x months from curriculum enrollment/completion

x_months.PNG

2. Reassign on specific date

Specific_date.PNG

Please note that you have the option to choose if you want to reassign the curriculum only to users that have already completed it or to all enrolled users.

Add a due date and a message if you want to, and click the blue Reassign now and Set Rule button when finished.

due_date.PNG

Please note: If you create a re-assignment rule and set a specific due date (e.g. 10 days), this due date will be applied in every new re-assignment. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk