Associating Members with Multiple (Above) Units

As an academy Admin, you have the option to define with which units or above units your academy members will be associated.

To do so, select Admin in the upper navigation bar. Under Your Academy on the left, select Academy Settings.

Associating_Multiple_Units-01.png

Scroll down or search for the Organizational Structure section.

Associating_Multiple_Units-02.png

This setting allows you to associate users with multiple (Above) units.

If multiple (above) units associations is unchecked, then you (as well as any user with the Add/ Remove Units permission enabled) will not have the option to add more than one (Above) Units to your academy members.

This same setting also determines whether the Move (Above) Unit option is available to a manager. When multiple (Above) Units associations is unchecked (single-unit mode), the Move Units/Move Above Units permission controls whether a manager sees the option to move a member from one (Above) Unit to another. When multiple (Above) Units associations is checked (multi-unit mode), the Move option is hidden entirely for every user, regardless of any permission — this is expected behavior, not a limitation to work around. In multi-unit mode, use the Add/Remove (Above) Unit options on the Manage Members page instead; this is a separate permission from Move Units/Above Units and must be enabled individually for each Job/Role that needs it.

Note that Add/Remove only grants or revokes a manager's access to (Above) Units they can already manage — it does not let them create new Above Units or Units at the structural level. Only Academy Admins can create new Above Units or Units.

Please Note:

  • If the employees were allowed to be associated with multiple (Above) Units up to now and you want to disable the multiple (Above) Units associations for your academy from now on, please contact us (support@schoox.com) in order to clear the current multiple (Above) Unit associations (Users that have more than one (Above) Units tied to their account).
  • The jobs can be moved only if they are compatible. If a user gets moved to an above Unit of different Type, the job(s) will not be kept.

Related Articles

Understanding Your Academy's Organizational Structure

Managing Members

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful