All of the Academies in Schoox have a user who has the role of Super Admin. An academy may have many users assigned with the Admin role but there is only one user with the SuperAdmin role per Academy.
The SuperAdmin role help us to make sure that:
- The academy will always have at least one Admin and
- Any training material/rule/etc. will be available for the users after the creator's deactivation. If a user created a Course or Curriculum and got deactivated afterward, then by system design, the Course/ Curriculum ownership is transferred to Academy’s Super Admin.
- Reports are also transferred to the Super Admin on the event their creator is deactivated.
A Super Admin of an Academy can be identified by the non-editable role (option greyed out) under Manage Members page