If you have received a private message or an announcement, you will see a notification in your main navigation menu in the mobile application.
To access your Inbox through the mobile application, simply navigate to the main menu, select your name, and hit on Inbox.
The application redirects you to your Inbox where you can check the messages that you have received.
From the drop-down menu, you can select to see the messages included in the Inbox, Sent, Archived, or Trash category.
For the messages included in the Inbox folder, you have the option to Archive, Delete, or Mark as read a message by selecting the arrow on the right.
In the Sent folder you can see the messages you have shared with your connections.
By selecting the "arrow" symbol you can either Archive or Delete a sent message.
In the Archived folder, you can see the messages that have been archived.
By selecting the "arrow" symbol you can either Unarchive or Delete the message.
In the Trash folder, you can see the messages that have been deleted.
By selecting the "arrow" symbol you can Recover a deleted message.
Check also: How to send personal messages? [mobile app]