You can manage the lectures of a course you created once you enter the course administration panel. You have access to a Course's Administration Panel if you click on the big Manage your Course button on the Course Card of the course.
Once in the course panel, click on the Edit Lectures card. The list of all the lectures will appear.
You have the following options available:
- Edit lecture: You can change the title or the description of the lecture.
- Delete lecture: This option will delete the lecture from the course.
- Update lecture: You can upload a newer version of that lecture.
- Make the lecture Public or Private: This means that users will be able to see the lecture or not. This option does not delete the lecture.
In case that you want either to update your lectures or to add new ones, you have also the option to manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course. Just adjust the relevant setting to your needs!
For new lectures:
- If Yes is selected, the new lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the course.
- If No is selected, the course-progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the course in the past.
For lecture updates:
- If Yes is selected, the updated lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the lecture.
- If No is selected, the lecture-progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the lecture in the past.