In case you want either to update your On the Job Trainings by adding a new task or to add new ones, you have also the option to manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course. Just adjust the relevant setting to your needs!
To do so, find the Course in question, click on the Manage Course option, and under your Course Panel on the left, select Configurator. Here you will find all relevant settings to managing your users' progress!
Manage User Progress
To manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course, just adjust the relevant setting below On the Job Training Progress.
For new On the Job Trainings:
- If Yes is selected, the new On the Job Training will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the course.
- If No is selected, the Course progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the course in the past.
For New tasks:
- If Yes is selected, the new task will be automatically marked as completed for the users who had already completed the On the Job Training in question. So, by accessing the Employees' dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the task was automatically marked as completed.
- If No is selected, the On the Job Training and Course progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the On the Job Training in the past.
Please note that
- Τhe Manage Progress settings, do not work retroactively. You should apply the settings, before adding/updating an OJT.
- In case an item (lecture, exam, OJT, etc) is added prior to a user's completion and stays invisible when the user completes the course , then as soon as the item becomes visible, the progress will decrease. The setting for "maintaining the progress" checks WHEN the item is ADDED to the course, and NOT when it becomes visible.
Read also: How can I manage the Lectures in a Course?